Monday, July 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeElectionElections announced for Rajyasabha, for 56 seats in April

Elections announced for Rajyasabha, for 56 seats in April

Elections have been announced for 56 seats in the Rajya Sabha, including 6 seats from Maharashtra. The term for the elected candidates for these 56 seats will end on April 2, 2024.

The voting for these seats will take place on February 27, 2024, with the results to be declared on the same day.

The notification for these elections will be issued on February 8, 2024, and the deadline for filing nominations is February 15, 2024.

The scrutiny of nominations will take place until February 16, 2024, followed by the last date for withdrawal of candidature on February 20, 2024. The voting will occur on February 27, 2024, between 9 am to 4 pm, and the counting of votes will take place at 5 pm on the same day.


The current term of Central Minister Narayan Rane and other prominent leaders from Maharashtra in the Rajya Sabha is nearing completion. This has led to the announcement of elections for the 6 seats from Maharashtra. Will Narayan Rane, Prakash Ambedkar, and other leaders be candidates again for the Rajya Sabha elections? Observing this will now be crucial.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home2/newsexpr/ on line 5420