Monday, July 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeElectionWill Shehbaz Sharif be the Prime Minister again - Pakistan

Will Shehbaz Sharif be the Prime Minister again – Pakistan

The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have finally agreed to form a new coalition government in Pakistan after several days of negotiations.

In a joint news conference, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari announced that PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif will be the Prime Minister again, while PPP co-chairman Asif Zardari will become the country’s next President.

Bhutto-Zardari stated that the two parties have secured enough support to establish the government.

He said former prime minister Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party-backed candidates and Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) failed to achieve a simple majority to form government in the Centre.


The sinario is that,  Khan’s PTI party won 93 seats in the National Assembly election. The PML-N secured 75 seats, followed by the PPP with 54 seats. Additionally, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) has agreed to support them with their 17 seats. To form a government, a party needs to win 133 seats out of the 265 contested seats in the 266-member National Assembly.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home2/newsexpr/ on line 5420